BJP's Andhra battle plays out in Karnataka

BJP's Andhra battle plays out in Karnataka

Led by State Bharatiya Janata Legislative Party leader (BLP) and deputy chief minister, Y.Patton, the party workers including all the BJP legislators gathered at BJP Dimapur office Super Market for celebration, said BJP media cell in a press statement.

The Naidu government has been accusing the Narendra Modi government of denying special category status to Andhra. Dismantling the incumbent Congress Government at Karnataka clearly indicated the win of semi final for BJP in 2019 election under the dynamic leadership of Modi and Amit Shah, which has proven their Charismatic leaderships and peoples' confidence in them again in the Country.

The former parliamentarian cited the example of Goa, Manipur and Meghalaya Assembly elections when the BJP had secured less seats compared to the Congress and the governors of the three states had asked the BJP to form the government.

Kanna Laxminarayana, a former minister and five-time MLA, who shifted to the BJP after the 2014 general and state assembly elections in AP, was appointed BJP president earlier this month.

The party was slightly down after the two by-poll defeats in Uttar Pradesh.

Ram Madhav stated that BJP would have a successful march in South as well after looking at the election results Karnataka.

Fadnavis said the poll outcome in the southern state was a "mandate of faith" in the prime minister and the credit for it should go to Shah's election strategy. "See what can happen in Karnataka in a day", he said.

The voting pattern in regions dominated by Telugu people, like Hyderabad Karnataka, Bengaluru City, Bellary, Raichur, Chickballapur and Kolar seems to suggest the trend.

Of the 46 constituencies where there are more than 50,000 Telugu voters in each, 32 have been won by the Congress, 9 by the JDS and 5 by the BJP.